Twentieth Century TV

The Adventures of Robin Hood

Series aired: 1955 - 1958
Video from Internet Archive
Primetime TV  
  Adventure Series  
  The Adventures of Robin Hood


The Black Five

Season 2, Episode 29
April 15, 1957
Robin and his archenemy, the Sheriff of Nottingham, set aside their differences temporarily to work together to rid Nottingham of the Duke DeMoreville, a murderous psychopath that the terrified citizenry refers to as "The Hangman of Leicester" who is sending five black pearls to Prince John for the Sheriff's head.
The Adventures of Robin Hood
Available on DVD

Find DVDs

–  All Available DVDs
–  Complete Series on DVD

Check for special packaging
and bonus features on TV DVDs

TV History

–  Free Historic Videos
–  Primetime Schedules